A facebook page can be deleted by the manager of the page. You can also unpublish a page which is a better option if you may need that page back. Once a page is deleted, it can not be undeleted.
Here are the quick steps to permanently delete a facebook page.
- First visit the page as admin of the page and you should see edit page menu item. Click on it.
- Now click on the sub menu item Manage Permissions.
- Now you will see the following screen. Click on Permanently delete GROUP_NAME link at the bottom.
- Click Delete button to in the confirmation dialog box.
- This will set the page for deletion. You will still have 14 days to cancel the deletion.
In case the page does not have any content, facebook may delete it immediately.